FEMA Mitigation Notice of Funding Opportunity Webinars

FEMA has posted the Fiscal Year 2017 (FY17) Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) announcements for the Flood Mitigation Assistance (FMA) and Pre-Disaster Mitigation (PDM) grant programs on www.grants.gov. These NOFOs provide an overview of the grant programs and details about the agency’s funding priorities and review process.  FEMA will offer a webinar on the FY17 NOFOs for prospective applicants.  This NOFO webinar will be offered twice, and applicants may attend either session:

  • Wednesday, July 19 at 2 pm Eastern Time (1 pm Central, 12 pm Mountain, 11 am Pacific)
  • Thursday, July 20 at 12 pm Eastern Time (11 am Central, 10 am Mountain, 9 am Pacific)

 

For the online portion, please join via the Internet: https://fema.connectsolutions.com/nofo/ and for audio, please call 1-800-320-4330 and enter conference code 502515.

 

In addition, FEMA will announce webinars covering project application development and applying via the Mitigation eGrants system at a later date.

 

FEMA will open the FY17 application period on August 14, 2017. Eligible applicants must apply for funding through the Mitigation eGrants system on the FEMA Grants Portal accessible at https://portal.fema.gov.  All applications must be submitted no later than 3 pm Eastern Time on November 14, 2017.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s